Book by phone: (850) 374-2400

8502 Turnberry

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

8502 Turnberry Drive Miramar Beach, FL 32550 United States

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL

As you enter, our upstairs end unit you immediately notice the view overlooking the lake on the Baytowne Golf Course and open floor plan. The comfortable living room, invites you to sit down and relax. The well laid out kitchen has all the tools you need to prepare a quick breakfast, gourmet meal or a shrimp boil for family and friends. The dining area is ample. The patio off the living/dining area is generous- perfect for enjoying the outdoors, reading a book, or enjoying a cold beverage. Steps from the patio take you to the lush grounds and stocked lake for catch and release fishing.

The open living, dining and kitchen area with balcony is perfect for relaxing or creating memories with family and friends. The second floor offers a large master bedroom with windows overlooking the lake and attached master bath. The second bedroom offers a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has two twin beds. The Village, tennis courts, and marina are just a short stroll from this condo. The neighborhood pool is just steps away. A small dog under 25 lbs is also welcome.

To reserve the unit, please e-mail us. To the rent, please add one-time $155 cleaning fee and 11.5% Florida tax. We also require a $75 processing fee which provides $1500 of accidental damage insurance. We accept personal checks & money orders -- We also accept Master Card, Visa and Discover cards with a 3% service charge and Amex with a 4% service charge. THREE NIGHT MINIMUM REQUIRED.

12/1-2/10 Baytowne on Ice- Ice Skating
12/2- 12/30 12 Nights of Light- Festive Light Show every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday Night
12/7-12/21 Holiday Concert Series every Wednesday Night
12/31 Baytowne NYE Countdown at the Event’s Plaza- Fireworks and Music
2/17-2/18 28th Annual Gumbo Festival
2/28 15th Annual Mardi Gras Fat Tuesday Parade
3/1-4/26 Wednesday Night Concert Series returns to the Event’s Plaza
3/17 St. Patty’s Day Delight- Celtic Music at the Event’s Plaza
3/19-4/2 Sunday Cinema- Family Movies on the Green
3/20-4/3 HydroFlight Monday- Fly Board Show at the Lagoon
3/23-4/6 Magical Thursday Captain Dave’s Magic Show
3/21-4/4 Tuesday Night Fireworks and Family fun at the Event’s Plaza
4/15 Easter Explosion- Easter Bunny arrives
4/20-4/23 31st Annual Sandestin Wine Festival
For additional Information on times and tickets for special events visit www.baytownewharf.com.

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....


HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY: No refunds will be given unless: 1) The National Weather Service order mandatory evacuations in a “Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area” and/or 2) A “mandatory evacuation order has been given for the Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning” area of residence of a vacationing guest. THE DAY THAT THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE ORDERS A MANDATORY EVACUATION ORDER in a “Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning,” area, we will refund: 1) Any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered; 2) Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted; and 3) Any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the “Hurricane Warning” period.

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN???????? branded entity, product or service.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse
Unit Code TB8502
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets Dogs allowed.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 735 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 11 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
91 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Comfortable, quiet and relaxing

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is very nice with all the things you would need in a Florida condo. Furniture and accessories are all in good condition. Very clean.

    • Manager Responded on 4/23/2017

      Tina, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! I noted you gave three stars to location. Since you booked online with VRBO maybe you were not in the location you wanted. Sandestin is a very large resort with thousands of places to stay! Next year, give me a call and I will help you find exactly what you are looking for- your vacation is important to me. Thank you again for staying with us.

  •  
  • Love this area!

    Stayed 30 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, IL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This condo is in the perfect location. The views are great and everything is so close. Unfortunately however the interior of this unit is very tired. It needs refreshing big time. The master bedroom bed is so uncomfortable we had to sleep in the other bedrooms. Needs a deep cleaning as well. Carpet in living area is BAD.

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2017

      Dear Michelle, Thank you again for staying with us again this winter and taking the time to review the condo. The owner of the condo is always upgrading and making changes. We have an excellent cleaning team and while we are not perfect we are always available if our guests find an issue. I wish you had called me on the 24/7 Helpline about this. We would have sent someone to you immediately if you had found something lacking. All of the mattresses were replaced recently and this is one area where it is hard to please everyone- too hard, too soft is always an issue in vacation rentals. I also wanted to thank you for sending your friend to us for next winter. We will take good care of him and make sure he has an enjoyable winter. Thank you again for your review and travel safely going home!

  •  
  • Family New Year's celebration

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    April C recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed renting 8502 Turnberry. It was spacious and centrally located. This was our second year renting this unit and will rent again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2017

      April, Thank you for the review. We love have you and your family during the holidays and look forward to your return.

  •  
  • A Wonderful Week In Sandestin

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry A recommends this vacation rental

    This was our fourth time staying at 8502 Turnberry. The location is convenient to both the pool and to the Baytowne Wharf. It is a short commute to the beach and free shuttle service is available. The condo is furnished very well and we have always found it to be very clean and in good order. It is an upstairs residence so be prepared to climb some stairs but the view from the balcony makes it worthwhile. Phyllis and others who manage the property are very helpful. I highly recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2016

      Larry, Thank you so much. It is always a pleasure to have your and your family stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

  •  
  • san destin

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from hampton cove, AL recommends this vacation rental

    nicely appointed cozy condo

  •  
  • Nice and Relaxing!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Travis D from Gulfport, MS recommends this vacation rental

    This is a perfect spot for true relaxation. Overlooking the pond every morning, right next to the golf course. Typically there was a nice breeze blowing the entire stay. Pool is literally across the street. Baytowne is a short walk for convenience. My only complaint would be the parking situation, it can get a little tough to find a spot when all the surrounding units are occupied. Other than that, great place to stay especially for the cost. You get way more than you expect for the price you pay.

  •  
  • One stop shop!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Khristie J from Snelleville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We are a family of 5, with 3 boys all grade school age. We absolutlely loved the condo! It was very clean, spacious and had all the amenities we needed to enjoy our trip. We also loved the fact that there were so many activities to do at the resort. We went bike riding, and were able to enjoy walking to dinner and to the arcade and other shops. This was our first time visiting Destin, and based on our experience, we will DEFINITELY be back!! I would highly recommend 8502 Turnberry when visiting the Destin area.

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2016

      We are so happy that you enjoyed the condo and your stay her in the Destin Area. Making Happy clients is why we get up and do our jobs. Your review of this condo is very much appreciated. We would love to work with you when you guys come back and look forward to have you and your family with us again!!

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Really loved the townhouse. Very clean, comfortable and nice. Nice location in Sandestin with beautiful view of lake. Loved the comfy cozy decorating style. Will definitely stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/22/2016

      Cathy, Thank you so much for your kind words- we look forward to hosting you and your family again.

  •  
  • Beautiful stay

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Phyllis at Destin Memories could not have been nicer. So kind and professional and a wonderful person to work with. Decor not up to date, furnishings need work. Location is the best! We love it here and are coming back!

  •  
  • Excellent Vacation Rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated, welcoming rental.

  •  
  • Sandestin New Years

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from gulfport, MS recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was beautiful and had a fully equipped kitchen. Pet friendly was an added bonus for our small dog. The view of the lake was nice too. The walk to Baytowne wharf was a short 7 minutes and saved the hassle of bringing a car there. Only two issues...if you have ederly staying the stairs can be a problem. There are many stairs into the second floor condo and then again to get to bedrooms. Also, the unit did not heat the first floor very well. Of course, heat is rarely needed but this time of the year we did need heat. We would definitely stay again!!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 27, 2017-Aug 5, 2017 $255 $1,650 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 6, 2017-Sep 4, 2017 $200 $1,250 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Oct 28, 2017 $150 $925 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 29, 2017-Mar 2, 2018 $125 $775 $1,800-$2,050 2 No restrictions
Mar 3, 2018-Mar 10, 2018 $185 $1,200 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 11, 2018-Apr 15, 2018 $255 $1,650 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-May 25, 2018 $175 $1,150 na 3 No restrictions
May 26, 2018-Aug 4, 2018 $255 $1,650 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.386544,-86.32146

Destin Memories 21 Brook Drive Santa Rosa Beach, Florida 32459 (850) 374-2400 onlinebooking@destinmemories.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon