Book by phone: (850) 374-2400

971 Northshore

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

971 Northshore Drive Miramar Beach, FL 32550 United States

12/1-2/10 Baytowne on Ice- Ice Skating
12/2- 12/30 12 Nights of Light- Festive Light Show every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday Night
12/7-12/21 Holiday Concert Series every Wednesday Night
12/31 Baytowne NYE Countdown at the Event’s Plaza- Fireworks and Music
2/17-2/18 28th Annual Gumbo Festival
2/28 15th Annual Mardi Gras Fat Tuesday Parade
3/1-4/26 Wednesday Night Concert Series returns to the Event’s Plaza
3/17 St. Patty’s Day Delight- Celtic Music at the Event’s Plaza
3/19-4/2 Sunday Cinema- Family Movies on the Green
3/20-4/3 HydroFlight Monday- Fly Board Show at the Lagoon
3/23-4/6 Magical Thursday Captain Dave’s Magic Show
3/21-4/4 Tuesday Night Fireworks and Family fun at the Event’s Plaza
4/15 Easter Explosion- Easter Bunny arrives
4/20-4/23 31st Annual Sandestin Wine Festival
For additional Information on times and tickets for special events visit www.baytownewharf.com.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse
Unit Code NS971
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 948 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • 971 Northshore

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emily P recommends this vacation rental

    The only complaint I had about the rental was there were tacs and pieces of metal on the floor. Several of the guests stepped on these, which obviously hurt. Thankfully no one was injured but I would suggest making sure the cleaning crew properly picks up things from the floor to ensure this does not happen to any one else.

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2017

      Hi Emily, thank you for taking the time to review the condo. I am so sorry about the floor- I admit to being puzzled because I can't think of a reason for metal items or tacks to be on the floor. I wish you had called me I would have sent someone from housekeeping to sweep the floors and figure out the source. It is a real mystery and again our apologies! I do have some good news for you- we found your friends diamond earrings and are mailing them to her! We look forward to hosting you and your friends again.

  •  
  • Family Beach Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leia V recommends this vacation rental

    There were a few mishaps during our stay but for the most part we enjoyed our vacation. We were supposed to be able to check in for 4:00 but the cleaning crew did not leave until 4:30. The ceiling fan almost fell on top of my mom while she was sitting on the couch in the den. Some how it came unscrewed but it was a quick fix that maintenance took care off. The kitchen sick randomly began to leak which was something my handy father was able to fix. The kitchen seemed to be missing a lot of needed items but nothing the dollar store couldn't fix. The condo was very spacious. It could use a few updates but was very comfy for all of us. The grounds and the view of the bay was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool at the resort.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Leia, Your vacation is very important to us and we hate you had these issues. The cleaning team ran late because the person who stayed in the condo the night before you did not vacate the condo until late. We do our best to get you in on time but it takes a bit to clean a large condo! We do have have a great maintenance staff and thankfully they were were able to secure the ceiling fan quickly. I want to be clear to future guest that the fan did not fall. The fan is in a high vaulted ceiling and it slipped down and was hanging lower than normal but never got anywhere close to falling on the guests. I am sure it was alarming but but your mom was never in danger and again we are very sorry she was frightened. We would love to host your family again and hope that you will return. This is a wonderful family condo with as you stated a beautiful view of the Choctawhatchee Bay and the resort.

  •  
  • family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth T recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was in an amazing location with wonderful views of the bay. It was very clean and convenient to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The one thing we really could have used were some updated kitchen extras. A new blender, knives, mixer, and baking sheets would have really come in handy. These are small things that could have made a big difference. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely come back again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      Beth, Thank you so much for your review. Your vacation is important to us and I wish you had called the help line about the items you needed in the kitchen. Things go missing and get broken all the time in rental units and sometimes we don't notice the small items and we are always happy to get you what you need. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.

  •  
  • Nice for the price and pet-friendly, but needs updates

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie G recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was clean on arrival -- however there were a few glitches. The welcome pack had promised 4 sets of towels per bathroom, instead we found only two (hard to stretch for a week in a condo with no laundry soap provided). They had also apparently recently sprayed for bugs (that's a plus) so the roaches/palmetto bugs were coming out to due; I found three large ones the first 24-h. There was an issue with the back door being broken but they fixed it promptly. The condo needs a lot of updates. The bathroom fixtures are out of date and all of the master be plugs are stripped, so hard to successfully plug in a phone charger or hair appliance. Speaking of -- the one hair dryer supplied doesn't work, so I had to go buy my own. (It runs but sounds like a chainsaw and no hot air) The carpet desperately needs cleaning -- I guess spots are to be expected in a pet-friendly rental, but these were everywhere (and already there ahead of me). The master closet smells like urine. Also several of the guest bedroom furniture pieces are in disrepair with drawers or cabinets not closing well or falling out. And the master bedroom door won't latch/lock.
    The view and location were great! One of the few bay-view homes in the resort. The upstairs balcony furniture could use an update for enjoying the view. Cracked plastic adirondack is less than ideal. I probably would stay here again (if the carpet was cleaned) bc I enjoyed the opportunity to bring my dog with me on my vacation and there aren't many pet-friendly condos. But the owner should work on updates to match the quality of the resort.

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2017

      Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. I am so sorry you had those issues- if you had called me like you did with the back door and the palmetto bugs I would have sent more towels, a new hair dryer and had someone look at the master bedroom door immediately. We are just coming out of spring break and the condo was rented many times. We do our best to keep things clean and maintained for our guests but it is a rental unit and sometimes things wear out over time like a door or a hairdryer. We do provide our guests with a 24/7 helpline so that you never have to accept something that is not working properly. Your vacation is important to us and we do hope that you will come back again. We have had the condo deep cleaned and all carpets have been shampooed, repairs made and we are ready for our next guests. Thank you again for your input we depend on it.

  •  
  • Bay is Amazing!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wilton C from Greeneville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall Wonderful trip, condo was fairly dated and BR's all need remodels. Also, sliding door needs replacing. View was incredible though and location very handy! Nice Kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 4/28/2017

      Wilton, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are always happy to hear from our guests and that you enjoyed your stay. 971 Northshore is a charming family condo with great outdoor spaces, amazing view of the bay and as you stated a great location! The owner takes very good care of the maintenance and we have 24/7 helpline service if our guests have any issues while staying with Destin Memories. We do hope you will contact us again for your next vacation at the resort. We would love to have you!

  •  
  • Sittin on the bay.

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob B recommends this vacation rental

    Best weather in years very relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2017

      Bob, Thanks so much for your review. We enjoyed having you this winter and look forward to your return next year. Travel Safely going home.

  •  
  • Million Dollar View

    Stayed 30 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda M from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This is a wonderful townhouse overlooking the bay. The owners and rental agency were top notch and provided all my needs quickly and professionally. Most importantly, they are small dog friendly.

    • Manager Responded on 12/12/2016

      Linda, We enjoyed having you and Yogi! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you again.

  •  
  • Evacuation from hurricane Matthew

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Norwin V from Jacksonville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We were mandated to evacuate from hurricane Matthew. To rent this property was very easy the owner had great understanding for our a bit stressful time we went through. The condo is beautiful and we really enjoyed to stay there. We would consider to come back and spend more time under better circumstances...

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2016

      Norwin, We were so happy to help you and your family during hurricane Matthew and pray that all was well when you returned home. We look forward to hosting you and your family for a "fun" vacation next time.

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason K recommends this vacation rental

    The property was just as described and the pictures provided an accurate representation. The unit was in a great location and was very clean. The management company was pleasant to work with and they were very accomodating.

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2016

      Jason, Thank you so much for your review. It was a great pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Sandestin Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Philip A from Suwanee, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful location and spacious property.

  •  
  • Breath taking view

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon H from Ft Smith, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We all absolutely loved the Townhouse we stayed in. We love the area and the view of the bay was breath taking. The home had everything we needed. My family and i will defiantly be back and hope to stay in this home again.

  •  
  • Happy Camper

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time staying here.the condo was very clean and made us feel right at home. The location was very convenient to the beaches and stores..

  •  
  • 971 NorthShore

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    lucila M from diboll, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing!!!! The backyard view was my favorite thing about our condo

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2016

      Dear Lucila, Thank you so much for your review. We think the view is pretty spectacular too- who would not enjoy waking up and looking outside to see dolphins swimming, jumping mullet and pelicans catching their breakfast! We hope you will call us when your return to Sandestin. We would love to host your family again. Thank you again for your business.

  •  
  • First time in Destin

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn V from Katy, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in the Northshore condo 971. The view was amazing and we had all of three amenities that we needed to vacation with 4 adults and a couple of kids. The beds were very com for table however the fan in the upstairs queen bed room needs to be replaced as we thought it might fall down on us. Other than that, everything was clean, comfortable and just what we needed. More dish towels would also be appreciated so you don't have to wash everyday.

  •  
  • The unit needs work

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa B from Houston, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The unit needs work. Dryer didn't dry. 2 burners on the stove didn't work. Bathtubs didn't drain. We notified the mgt company and they fixed things the next day but it would have been nice to have everything working.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2016

      Theresa, I am so sorry you had those issues. We did get to you as soon as we could to have those things repaired. In the summer, with constant usage things can go wrong. We do our best to walk all of our arrivals to make sure things are ready for you. We don't use the stove or the dryer and we do depend a bit on our guests to let us know these things. I am just so sorry you had two issues with the appliances. I do hope that you will call me the next time you plan to be in our area. I will make sure you have a wonderful and issue free vacation. We do value your business.

  •  
  • Convenient and Comfy

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed staying at the condo very much. It was comfortable and very convenient for our Family Reunion gatherings. The only thing I would recommend, because we like to cook, is a new stove and some fresh pots and pans.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2016

      Stephanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to do the review and letting me know about the kitchen issues. I will look into it and take action. We do appreciate constructive comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.

  •  
  • Perfect Unit for our Family

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda D from Daphne, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We've stayed in many many options at Sandestin and this was by far our fav. Super spacious with everything you need. View cannot be beat. After a morning at the beach we would spend lunch sitting in the grass outside of the backyard watching the fish jump. Bay is RIGHT there so small children would need to be watched carefully. Wish downstairs bedroom had the bigger bed rather than the two twins but it wasn't really an issue and has been set up this way to maximize space. We will absolutely be back.

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2016

      Amanda, Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to hosting your family again in the future.

  •  
  • Winter in the Panhandle

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob B recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at this property in the winter of 16. The Destin Memories group were fantastic and by far the best management company we have ever worked with.

    • Manager Responded on 3/14/2016

      Bob, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you stay with us this winter and look forward to next year. You are booked and confirmed!

  •  
  • Easter Break

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer H recommends this vacation rental

    We had the best experience in 971 Northshore. Perfect for families with children. Our 4 and 7 yr old boys fished in the bay and played in the yard after a day at the beach. Lots of room…much roomier than beach side and so close to Baytown wharf.

  •  
  • Winter by the Bay

    Stayed 29 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Prentice M from Boonville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Property is great space. Closet doors need to be cut off so they work over new tile. View of bay is outstanding. Updating appliances is needed. Have enjoyed the stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Oct 28, 2017 $150 $925 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 29, 2017-Mar 2, 2018 $125 $775 $1,800-$2,050 2 No restrictions
Mar 3, 2018-Mar 10, 2018 $185 $1,200 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 11, 2018-Apr 15, 2018 $255 $1,650 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-May 25, 2018 $175-$189 $1,150-$1,242 na 3 No restrictions
May 26, 2018-Aug 4, 2018 $275 $1,782 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 5, 2018-Sep 3, 2018 $200-$216 $1,250-$1,350 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $150 $925 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.385986,-86.337088

Destin Memories 21 Brook Drive Santa Rosa Beach, Florida 32459 (850) 374-2400 onlinebooking@destinmemories.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon